Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Re: Pissed Off... [Re: Brother in-law] #548397 01/12/09 08:48 PM
S
Sethfish Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
S
I bet the school looks just like the bus.

Re: Pissed Off... [Re: Brother in-law] #548398 01/12/09 08:53 PM
sig226fan (Rguns.com) Offline
duck & cover
duck & cover
I probably would try and let it go, or report it anonomously so that maybe it gets stopped without a big investigation/prosecution...

I was undecided on the deal until I heard the details... I mean, if someone was speeding, I can ignore that, or something similar, but not like hunting out of season, smoking dope, etc. I was invited to a camp years ago as a guest... guy that was the lead guy in the group is smoking a doobie... I quietly packed and left. Didn't call the cops or anything, just left. My buddy said I should have seen the looks on their faces the next morning when they asked where I was..., he told them I was gone, and then told them I was a cop (at that time)... somethings you just can't let go on...

I turned in a guy that intentionally shot across a fence knowing it was a boundary and he waited till dark to go retrieve the deer.... game warden had come out, marked the deer, then sat back and waited for them to retrieve it, then came to their camp to get it, and them, and some guns and stuff...

Re: Pissed Off... [Re: Big Orn] #548399 01/12/09 08:58 PM
T
Tx_Phantom Offline OP
Extreme Tracker
OP Offline
Extreme Tracker
T
Quote:

Nice pic! Is it for sale?

Sorry to hear about your troubles, Mark. I doubt I would leave without a little Mississippi blood on my hands...

At least some Mississippi beagle blood! That dog needed a nice hollow point late xmas gift...

Re: Pissed Off... [Re: sig226fan (Rguns.com)] #548400 01/12/09 09:15 PM
T
Tx_Phantom Offline OP
Extreme Tracker
OP Offline
Extreme Tracker
T
I'm not sure how I'd handle the drug use thing... I know I'd have issue if they were doping and hunting @ the same time though...