Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: Poacher(s) on your deer lease [Re: cbump] #1127211 12/24/09 10:33 PM
K
KennyLee Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
K
Originally Posted By: cbump
I just think it would have been hard to prove your life was in danger because a light stopped on you. Especially when it turned out to be a couple kids.

Maybe, maybe not. I know the thought process that went through my head. It was basically: If they shine and hold the light on me, I'll have to decide whether to defend myself or just wait it out and hope for the best. Thankfully, that decision never had to be made. It also wasn't the first time I'd been in that situation, just the first time it happened while deer hunting.

Their age really has nothing to do with it. I went to highschool with a few folks who are now in prison for murder (among other things). Some were there before I graduated from highschool (they obviously didn't make it to graduation).

Thankfully, I'll never have to worry about what I would have had to prove.

Last edited by KennyLee; 12/24/09 10:36 PM.
Re: Poacher(s) on your deer lease [Re: KennyLee] #1127249 12/24/09 10:45 PM
S
smokingquack Offline
Tracker
Tracker
S
Originally Posted By: KennyLee
I knew I was out of harms way and my fear turned back to anger.

“Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.” ---Yoda

Re: Poacher(s) on your deer lease [Re: smokingquack] #1127288 12/24/09 11:10 PM
B
Bull_Rope Offline
Pro Tracker
Pro Tracker
B
I wouldn't ever shoot AT someone who I knew was poaching. But I have put a round through the radiator of some spot lighters who were shooting into our place...from the road

Re: Poacher(s) on your deer lease [Re: KennyLee] #1127310 12/24/09 11:24 PM
D
dawaba Offline
Extreme Tracker
Extreme Tracker
D
I just think it would have been hard to prove your life was in danger because a light stopped on you. Especially when it turned out to be a couple kids.