Re: For you Ford Fans... [Re: 203 CHAMP] #8928671 10/03/23 05:33 PM
G
Gringo Bling Online Content
Veteran Tracker
Online Content
Veteran Tracker
G
Originally Posted by 203 CHAMP
Cam phasers twice and new transmission on my 2019 ford f150. V6 ecoboost.only 85,000 miles. tranny went out at 62,000. I have been driving ford trucks for almost 30 years. Might be my last. Should have stuck to my 2013 f150 with the 5.0 engine.

Cam phasers twice and complete new transmission on my wife's 2019 Expedition all done with less than 63k miles. She said she felt the transmission pull again last week. Unbelievable.

Re: For you Ford Fans... [Re: Gringo Bling] #8928674 10/03/23 05:37 PM
bigbob_ftw Online Content
Big Sprocket Bob
Online Content
Big Sprocket Bob
Originally Posted by Gringo Bling
Cam phasers twice and new transmission on my 2019 ford f150. V6 ecoboost.only 85,000 miles. tranny went out at 62,000. I have been driving ford trucks for almost 30 years. Might be my last. Should have stuck to my 2013 f150 with the 5.0 engine.

Cam phasers twice and complete new transmission on my wife's 2019 Expedition all done with less than 63k miles. She said she felt the transmission pull again last week. Unbelievable.

is that the 10 speed?

[Linked Image]

Ultra MAGA '24.
Re: For you Ford Fans... [Re: bigbob_ftw] #8928686 10/03/23 06:14 PM
G
Gringo Bling Online Content
Veteran Tracker
Online Content
Veteran Tracker
G
Originally Posted by bigbob_ftw
Originally Posted by Gringo Bling

is that the 10 speed?

Yes

Re: For you Ford Fans... [Re: The Dude Abides] #8928688 10/03/23 06:17 PM
TCM3 Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
Originally Posted by The Dude Abides
The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) is investigating more than 708,000 trucks and SUVs built by Ford and Lincoln due to reports of "catastrophic engine failures." The agency expands investigation of vehicles all powered by a turbocharged 2.7- or 3.0-liter EcoBoost V6. Good Luck!!!