Forums46
Topics538,442
Posts9,737,112
Members87,089
Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Re: Coldest /Worst Conditions Texas Weather You've Ever Whitetail Deer Hunted In [Re: BOBO the Clown] #8793131 02/01/23 05:52 PM
F
freerange Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
F
Originally Posted by BOBO the Clown
Originally Posted by Jgraider
I've been hunting the TX Panhandle since 1995. I haven't documented temps/chill factors over that time, but rest assured you can freeze your ever lovin' nuts off up there.

i think it was late 80’s but we had a bunch of angora goats and cattle freeze to death. had to take chain saw’s to water troughs until they completely turned to ice all way through.

Late 80s!!?? Wouldnt that of been child labor for you?

At some point in life its time to quit chasing the pot of gold and just enjoy the rainbow. FR
Keep your gratitude higher than your expectations. RWH
Re: Coldest /Worst Conditions Texas Weather You've Ever Whitetail Deer Hunted In [Re: BOBO the Clown] #8793137 02/01/23 05:57 PM
S
stxranchman Offline
Obie Juan Kenobi
Obie Juan Kenobi
S
Originally Posted by DQ Kid
Originally Posted by txtrophy85

Gotcha,

I saw the whitetail but not the Texas.

I haven't ever hunted Whitetail in any notable extreme conditions. But I have hunted Mule Deer in West Texas in a freezing rain storm. No blinds, no heater, just sitting there in an Open Cab Polaris glassing to see If i can pick up a deer standing up to reposition.

But since you limited it to whitetail I won't talk about that time.....

Trophy, since it's TX weather, go ahead and let us know about that mule deer hunting weather...

same lease as TT, although I think its colder when no moisture and just blue bird blowing wind
[Linked Image]

It wouldn't have been so bad if your cheap arz would have bought the right roof for the mule....it leaked around the edges into the cab and got wetter inside than outside. bolt Heater and windshield was nice though.