Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
Re: Bar Fights [Re: jrfan] #8784352 01/20/23 02:54 PM
T
TPACK Offline
Extreme Tracker
Extreme Tracker
T
Originally Posted by jrfan
When I was going to school at Tarleton, occasionally we would make the drive to Mingus for some different scenery. One night we pulled into the parking lot of the Trio Club. There was a rather large woman and her significant other having a heated conversation. At some point she'd had enough and reached in the back of a flat bed pickup and pulled out a cedar stay and went to beating the tar out of him. Mingus was a rough place after dark on a Friday or Saturday night, luckily I always managed to make it out in one piece..

I grew up hearing all the stories about the fights @ the Trio Club since I lived in Stephenville. When I graduated in 77, me and 4 of my friends went there during the week because we figured all the "Cedar Hackers" we had grown up hearing about wouldn`t be there LOL. Safety in numbers was our policy. We had no problems but never went back. I did hear a story from an older cousin of mine about my dad having a fight at the Trio in the late 60`s. He said that my dad went outside to fight one guy, but 2 of his friends came outside wanted to participate. He said my dad whooped all 3 of them. I never doubted it at all either. He had a temper and was very strong since he worked in construction all his life.

Re: Bar Fights [Re: 603Country] #8784353 01/20/23 02:55 PM
S
Stompy Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
S
Originally Posted by 603Country
There’s a bar in Malone?

Use to be two of them, back in the 80's.

www.jaranchhunting.com
Cabin Rentals on the ranch for Hubbard Creek Lake
Re: Bar Fights [Re: unclebubba] #8784361 01/20/23 02:58 PM
H
Hudbone Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
H