Page 1 of 2 1 2
Coldest Front of the Summer coming this weekend! #868065 08/26/09 04:33 PM
J
JED Offline OP
Tracker
OP Offline
Tracker
J
This should start pushing some birds down into North Texas. We have some good #s write now, but I have seen fronts help and I have seen them hurt the hunting. I hope this ones helps.

3rd Armored Division
B Co 5/18 Infantry
[Linked Image]

Re: Coldest Front of the Summer coming this weekend! [Re: JED] #868093 08/26/09 04:41 PM
Y
yentzen Offline
Bird Dog
Bird Dog
Y
HELLO BLUEWINGS goodbye dove

Re: Coldest Front of the Summer coming this weekend! [Re: yentzen] #868110 08/26/09 04:52 PM
T
TexasEd Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
T
I'm not an expert, but I thought that teal migrated based on the time of year and not on the temperatures. I think they migrate in August and September regardless of how warm or cold it is.

I think most other ducks migrate based on food supplies and weather.

Re: Coldest Front of the Summer coming this weekend! [Re: TexasEd] #868129 08/26/09 04:59 PM
Team Hillbilly Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
Yep, but they will also stay in one place longer if it's warm, seeing how we are getting a good cold front, the ponds north of us should be colder. banana2 banana2

btw I think the moon plays a bigger role in the migration too

Last edited by Team Hillbilly; 08/26/09 04:59 PM.

Team Hillbilly
I started out with nothing and I still have most of it left.
Paralyzed Veterans of America
Re: Coldest Front of the Summer coming this weekend! [Re: Team Hillbilly] #868528 08/26/09 07:32 PM
K
kdub Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
K
Well I don't think it will exactly be getting cold around here, so hopefully it will do us good.

Re: Coldest Front of the Summer coming this weekend! [Re: kdub] #868672 08/26/09 08:14 PM
Team Hillbilly Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
Yep I should have said cooler bang

Team Hillbilly
I started out with nothing and I still have most of it left.