Print Thread
Trapped in Hell #5227549 07/31/14 04:38 AM
R
RoadBlock Offline OP
Tracker
OP Offline
Tracker
R
As some of y'all know from my previous rants, I am a disabled veteran, and for all those people that sneer at me when they see me, a youngish man (27, 28 in a few weeks) with all my limbs attached and only needing a cane every now and then, 6'6", 300 lbs! with a blue mohawk parking in a disabled parking spot. I wish they could see me right now, curled up in pain, barely able to move. My wife having to help me up the stairs, and help me take a shower. My entire body racked with pain. I don't take pain killers because they don't do much and I feel worse coming down off of them. I am trapped in a miserable prison, and that prison is my own body. This prison, this hell, is a unique one, it attacks me, at the drop of a hat, no discernible triggers it attacks me in Any muscle in my body, it locks my jaws so tight my head aches for days afterwards, it causes my tongue to spasm and shoots pain in any given direction. I don't usually tell people when I'm in pain, because it is pretty much all the time. In the past 6 years I haven't had a single day in which my pain level was below a 3 on the doctors 1-10 scale, and most days it hovers between a 5-6. The VA in all it's "wisdom" can't find a name for it, they don't know what it is or how to treat it over the past 6 years I've been tested for everything known to western medicine, I've been poked, prodded, have given gallons of blood, urine, and every other fluid I have. I hate to see those people that are worse off than me, if your in a wheelchair or have any number of debilitating issue I will give you the shirt off my back, and my last dollar if you need it, I do not now nor will I ever take away from y'all. I hate having to rely on the generosity of others, but to provide for my family and to make life bearable I have no choice. I work my tail off, I am an artist, I spend countless hours standing in front of a 2100 deg