Forum Statistics
Forums46
Topics538,059
Posts9,732,555
Members87,055
Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Got my pup introduced to quail today (Awesome experience) #5035186 03/24/14 12:22 AM
A
AfghanHunter Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
A
Hello ya`ll,
I've posted about my pup before, but in short, his name is "Nice", he's a chocolate lab (male), he's 6 months old, and I have been training him since he was two months old. Most of the training has been obedience, so, Come, Here, Heel, Set, Stay and Fitch. He has been doing amazing with retrieving bumper. And I took him by the pond the other day to test him in water, he did amazing, i.e. he hesitated first, not like my other dogs (that jumped in without fear), but with a few retrieves he was gaining boldness (not worried about it all, I'm a very patient trainer).