Print Thread
Rest for Diamond Atomic #4909289 01/14/14 02:10 PM
G
Golfman6 Offline OP
Bird Dog
OP Offline
Bird Dog
G
My daughter shoots a Diamond Atomic and the included Hostage rest is due for replacement. She shoots 4H and 3D, no hunting yet, and uses a release. Her form is great and draw is smooth so full containment from a whisker biscuit is not needed anymore IMO. I have always shot a prong style or WB and aside from fletching wear from the WB, am happy with both. I have zero experience with drop aways but am open to any suggestions.

I have been looking at prong offerings from NAP and Bodoodle and drop aways like the Trophy Taker X-treme FC and the QAD hunter. The strings and cables on this bow are super small and fragile looking and I'm concerned with using them to pull a rest up, and simple tuning would be really nice.

So for those of you who have experience with the small bows, what did you run on them? And budget is important. Would like to stay under $50 if possible as softball season is kicking off too. Thanks for any help you may have!

Re: Rest for Diamond Atomic [Re: Golfman6] #4910542 01/14/14 11:44 PM
G
Gummi Bear Offline
Tracker
Tracker
G
The Hostage rest is really pretty sketchy. I was not impressed with it on my daughter's first bow (Nuclear Ice)

I put a Whisker Biscuit on for her.

My philosophy with her as a youngster, was to keep a simple and reliable full capture rest on there.

I shot a NAP prong rest for years, they work great and are affordable. Other affordable options from Cobra, AAE and if you want a top-of-the-line prong rest Spot Hogg (about $75)