Print Thread
hunting license #4591526 09/22/13 09:09 PM
B
buckhunter10 Offline OP
Woodsman
OP Offline
Woodsman
B
I am a texas resident now but I do not have my texas ID yet.

I was told it takes like 4 weeks to get a the license here? Do you know if there is anyway I can buy a instate hunting license, I dont want to have to pay 300 bucks for a non resident.

Re: hunting license [Re: buckhunter10] #4591592 09/22/13 09:38 PM
O
Old Rabbit Online Content
THF Trophy Hunter
Online Content
THF Trophy Hunter
O
Texas Resident Licenses

A RESIDENT is a person who has lived continuously in Texas for more than six months immediately before applying for a license. Members of the United States Armed Forces (and their dependents) on active duty anywhere are entitled to purchase a resident license, but the Texas Resident Active Duty “Super Combo” package is available to Texas residents only.

How long have you lived in Texas. Call (800) 792-1112 and ask them.

Re: hunting license [Re: Old Rabbit] #4591720 09/22/13 10:32 PM
dogcatcher Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
If you have been here 6 months, you should already had gotten your Texas drivers license. confused2

Combat Infantryman, the ultimate hunter where the prey shoots back.
_____________"Illegitimus non carborundum est"_______________

[Linked Image]
Re: hunting license [Re: dogcatcher] #4591724 09/22/13 10:34 PM
B
buckhunter10 Offline OP
Woodsman
OP Offline
Woodsman
B
Originally Posted By: dogcatcher
If you have been here 6 months, you should already had gotten your Texas drivers license. confused2

I have not been here 6 months yet only about 2. I guess Ill just have to wait then. Thanks for the clarification. However. I am getting my Texas ID this week.

Re: hunting license [Re: buckhunter10] #4591967 09/23/13 12:14 AM
M
maximum Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
M
by law, if you've moved here
and are now living here, you
had 30 days to get your license