Print Thread
(HELP) I know just enough to be dangerous #45622 12/10/05 01:25 PM
B
BUSHMASTER Offline OP
Light Foot
OP Offline
Light Foot
B
I have been reloading 45 acp for a few years.I want to start loading rifle 270 7mm-08 300win mag.Done alot of reading on it I guess I'm slow.Don't understand what primer to use powder bullet everything.I would give my first born for some help some formulas to start with tips do's don't.THANKS

Re: (HELP) I know just enough to be dangerous [Re: BUSHMASTER] #45623 12/10/05 02:01 PM
H
heeeerod Offline
Woodsman
Woodsman
H
First thing you need to do is go out and buy you a reloading maual. All of them have very helpful sections for the begining reloader. Basically it is going to be the same procedures that you use for your 45. Just a little different components. Large rifle primers(bench rest primers are just a little more, but worth it)....277 bullets, different shell holders for your press...stuff like that. The powder you choose will be up to you for the most part. IMR4831...H4831...IMR4350 are good places to start, but there are a lot of good powders out there for a 270. But seriously...spend 25 bucks and get a manual and just stick to the steps and the data...work up slow and be careful...you should do fine.

Did you exchange a walk-on part in the war for a lead role in a cage?...Pink Floyd...Wish You Were Here
Re: (HELP) I know just enough to be dangerous [Re: heeeerod] #45624 12/11/05 06:24 AM
B
biz Offline
Tracker
Tracker
B