Print Thread
Dog training. #4555359 09/10/13 01:36 PM
L
Lildude91 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
L
I am thinking about opening up my kennels to other dogs to train for people. I am fairly new to training retrievers but I have been to training seminars and read lots of books and watched many videos, and have successfully trained my lab to do almost anything I ask of her. Since i dont have much experience I will charge next to nothing if your willing to give me a shot, and if you do not like what I have done with your dog when you come to pick it up I will refund you your money completely. All I ask Is that you pay for the feed and make sure the dog is current on all of the shots. I live and own a 300 acre ranch with 4 ponds which I do hunt on. I have a brand new set of dog kennels, that have concrete floors with a drain in the back that makes them easy to wash, they also have custom built dog boxes in the back so they can get out of the weather, they are 4' wide by 13' long and 10' tall so when I'm not working with your dog they will not be cramped up. They are located in front of my house by a 4 acre pond so I will always be able to see your dog. I know this is a long shot but I truly love working with dogs and want to give it a try if someone is willing to give me a chance. Thanks.

If it flys it dies
Re: Dog training. [Re: Lildude91] #4555398 09/10/13 01:51 PM
H
huck18 Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
H
If that's what you want to do you should get with an experienced trainer and mentor under them. You said you have trained your Lab to do anything you ask of her. Have you ever trained a dog to a high level such as Hunt test or field trial titles? If not its gonna be a hard sell for people to trust you with their dogs. Most trainers start working under an experienced trainer first and build a good reputation in the business and in competitions before going out on their own.

Re: Dog training. [Re: huck18] #4555500 09/10/13 02:23 PM
L