Forums46
Topics539,027
Posts9,744,342
Members87,136
Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Page 2 of 10 1 2 3 4 9 10
Re: So who all thinks the duck commanders are complete morons ? [Re: Ramball36] #3888582 12/27/12 03:13 PM
B
BMD Offline
Silver Spoon
Silver Spoon
B
Originally Posted By: Ramball36
Nice grammar skills dawg

rofl

Re: So who all thinks the duck commanders are complete morons ? [Re: BMD] #3888605 12/27/12 03:19 PM
#
#Hayraker Online Happy
Chihuahua
Online Happy
Chihuahua
#
It's kind of like a few years ago when that kid from Abilene started bragging about all the ducks he was slaying on a certain public lake.

I wonder whatever happened to that moron.

#sigline
Re: So who all thinks the duck commanders are complete morons ? [Re: Sinkey] #3888632 12/27/12 03:27 PM
B
Ben Lilly Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
B
This is my first year duck hunting. I have exactly 6 decoys...passed on buying a call(don't know how to use it). I'm on my first box of #4's and have killed 7 ducks and 3 game birds(walking back to my truck). My 19 spent shells are in my back seat(not laying around my setup). Here's how I hunt...
1. Scouted on public land relentlessly.
2. If ducks are on the water at 6am when we get there, we set up loudly letting them fly off(common sense says don't bust the roost)
3. Always stay away...well away from anyone else.
4. Wait until LST to shoot no matter how much shooting is going on in the distance or how many ducks are around.
5. I've never shot at a duck that was on the water, always has the wings up.

Am I doing things wrong, certainly. Do I need and want to learn? Absolutely! But....until you want to mentor me or offer advise, just keep your frustration to yourself. I can tell you that I have learned quite a bit off this forum but most is trial and error. The one absolute I have learned so far is that if you are having trouble killing ducks in Texas you are either lazy or you left your gun at home. These suckers are everywhere!