Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Blind/Feeder Placement Help #3473734 08/14/12 03:14 PM
donswin Offline OP
Pro Tracker
OP Offline
Pro Tracker
I'm going in to my 3rd year of my first lease ever. Prior to that, I always hunted by invitation in blinds that were set. I have no experience scouting, but have learned a lot through my cameras. Considering my age and health, I may have 5 more good hunting years left before I sit back and lie about it.

I have two leases near each other in the Eastland/Comanche county area. There is another post that got some great input on placement so I'm hoping for any similar suggestions.

My share of the first one (outlined) is about 125 acres. The blinds are 65 & 150 yards from my feeder. (I started with my blind about 100 yards North of the close feeder but moved it to the other side of the fence row last year).

After reading the other posts, I may have set my blind in the tree line path from bedding to water.

My cameras show an amazing variety of animals, but most outside of hunting hours.

Don's Lease:

I joined the second one in January. It is about 225 acres with two hunters and an occasional guest using existing blinds depending on wind. I have hunted the Creek Blind a couple of times with no game sightings but it does seem "gamey". So far, it is my favorite.

The other hunter has suggested I put a blind & feeder in the "proposed" area. I like the path but am concerned about the proximity of the neighbor's house. I hunted it from my pop-up last year & didn't know the hosue existed until I heard someone over there & looked it up on Google Maps.

I appreciate any comments, questions, or answers.

West Side Lease:

Re: Blind/Feeder Placement Help [Re: donswin] #3480960 08/16/12 03:40 PM
donswin Offline OP
Pro Tracker
OP Offline
Pro Tracker
All these views & no replies. Here's my question(s):

1. On the top picture, would you leave the blind where it is or move it? If move it - where?