Print Thread
New to Bow hunting and looking for advice/opinions #2917546 01/10/12 07:35 PM
R
radtexas Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
R
I am sure I may get a variety of responses but I am thinking next deer season to hunt with bow. One of my stands is 40 or so yard to feeder and another stand is over 100 yards to feeder. Both are set up as rifle stands and that is why I am considering using a cross bow instead of standard pull bow. I have no knowledge of bows and want to consider a good bow but don't want one that I may wish I spent a little more for in a year or so. Please advise so possible choices or ones to stay away from. Any pros/cons is also appreciated. Basically anything a novice might want to consider when selecting a cross bow.

Re: New to Bow hunting and looking for advice/opinions [Re: radtexas] #2917609 01/10/12 07:55 PM
S
Shortysboy09 Offline
Tracker
Tracker
S
Get a bow that "fits" you. Make sure what you shoot is what feels the best to you. That's the best advice I've got.

Re: New to Bow hunting and looking for advice/opinions [Re: Shortysboy09] #2917632 01/10/12 08:01 PM
R
RLoving1 Online Content
Veteran Tracker
Online Content
Veteran Tracker
R
Too many choices out there to make simple answere! Go to shop and try as many as possible but nothing is going to feel too good till you shoot one bow countless times to know it's good and bad points and become acustom to it.What works for one person maynot be what you need and new bows shoot in with time and comfort level increases with use!

Brayden (Lazy L's Southern Comfort) you will be missed! You were more than a pet you were my reason to rise and return for many days! You were my rock!
12/26/03-10/25/13
Re: New to Bow hunting and looking for advice/opinions [Re: Shortysboy09] #2917647 01/10/12 08:05 PM
txshntr Offline
T-Rex Arms
T-Rex Arms