Forums46
Topics538,441
Posts9,737,084
Members87,089
Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Squirrel Hunting during Deer Bow Season...Do not want to offend deer hunters! #2616508 09/28/11 03:10 AM
A
add147 Offline OP
Bird Dog
OP Offline
Bird Dog
A
Hello All,
This may not even be the correct forum to ask this question and please forgive me if I sound totally stupid for even possing such a question. We all know that this coming Saturday is the big day for many folks. I am new to public land hunting and I would like to know the deer hunters opinions on hunting etiquette. How does one handle a situation when one is squirrel hunting and he happens to unknowingly get into the deer hunter's space? I do not mean to cause him any grief or anything. I most certainly do not want to spoil his hunt! I am just hunting squirrels with my son. I would apologize for my intrusion and quietly slip back off into the woods out of his way hoping I did not make him really upset. Is that an acceptable solution? What is one to do? I do not want to interfer with his hunt at all. I would appreciate a deer hunter's perspective and opinions.

Re: Squirrel Hunting during Deer Bow Season...Do not want to offend deer hunters! [Re: add147] #2616564 09/28/11 03:26 AM
txshntr Offline
T-Rex Arms
T-Rex Arms
I think if you were really worried about it, you wouldn't be asking the question. If you walk through the woods and pop off a few shots in an area that you are aware deer hunters are...pretty sure you are going to scare the deer off and pretty sure any deer hunter you encounter will have a few choice words.

My question is, how safe is it for the deer hunter to be in full camo, possibly in a tree when folks are coming through shooting a firearm in the air?