Print Thread
Barnet Crossbow? #2511857 08/17/11 03:35 PM
S
san diego hunter Offline OP
Woodsman
OP Offline
Woodsman
S
There is a guy here selling this crossbow for $120. He says its a Barnet Crossbow:

What do you guys think? worth $120? I want something inexpensive to startup bow hunting, i have never used one before.

Joel
Re: Barnet Crossbow? [Re: san diego hunter] #2515580 08/18/11 09:16 PM
C
crossbow62 Offline
Bird Dog
Bird Dog
C
doesnt look like much i would stay away.you can spend around three and get one brand new ready to hunt.

Re: Barnet Crossbow? [Re: crossbow62] #2518226 08/19/11 10:06 PM
L
LM1 Offline
Pro Tracker
Pro Tracker
L
I agree with crossbow62!

Life Is Good!
Re: Barnet Crossbow? [Re: LM1] #2518289 08/19/11 10:41 PM
M
michael rice Offline
Pro Tracker
Pro Tracker
M
Originally Posted By: LM1
I agree with crossbow62!

x3

Re: Barnet Crossbow? [Re: michael rice] #2520705 08/21/11 04:29 AM
B
Big Hat Outfitters Offline
Woodsman
Woodsman
B
remember, you get what you pay for. Barnett is a good name in Crossbow but that there looks a bit rough but hard to tell in that pic. Get the model and research it.

Cabelas had some deals running this weekend on crossbow packages. Go by and shoot a couple of them and see if they feel right.

Re: Barnet Crossbow? [Re: Big Hat Outfitters] #2521372 08/21/11 04:46 PM
B
Bonner Offline
Bird Dog
Bird Dog
B
You definitely get what you pay for in terms of quality with crossbows. See if you can find a used excal crossbow if you are not ina position to go to cabelas or bas pro and shoot all you can get your hands on. Here is some advice I gave to another: