Print Thread
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
Re: Wildlife Majors? [Re: KWood_TSU] #2051813 01/24/11 02:54 PM
L
lmberjack Offline
Woodsman
Woodsman
L
Sfa been working in env consulting since I graduated, almost 10 years ago, mostly wetlands and impact assessments. Interned on a ranch, decided hunting was a hobby and not a job.

Re: Wildlife Majors? [Re: lmberjack] #2052370 01/24/11 05:11 PM
C
cameron00 Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
C
Be really careful if your plan is to get into game warden school. Not trying to bring race into anything, but as mentioned, the State has certain quotas that have to be filled by minorities and/or women, so it is very, very difficult to become a game warden right now as a white male (if you even are a white male). Have a good friend that got his wildlife/fisheries degree from A&M, made it to the final cut 7 attempts in a row, was flat told he was vastly more qualified than the other applicants, and got cut every year.

It's tough. Very tough.

Re: Wildlife Majors? [Re: KWood_TSU] #2052376 01/24/11 05:13 PM
338ultra Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
Originally Posted By: KWood_TSU
I'm just wondering is all. There just seems to be so many know it alls here on the forum about ranch management, and I'm seein who has the majors to back it up actually, vs just blowin smoke.

I'm a Junior at Tarleton, and I have had 8 months worth of ranch management hands on. I got about 10 years worth of info though.