Print Thread
I'm Trying #190056 06/29/07 07:02 PM
E
EvotekBows Offline OP
Woodsman
OP Offline
Woodsman
E
I have been bowhunting for eight years or so. The only thing I have killed is an armidillo and a few bugs. I had some does get close one time then wind me. I bought me a good bow and getting some ladder stands for bowhunting. I do all the non-scent close washing and non-scent spray. I practice and practice but I just sit in the tree and look like I know what I'm doing. I have hunted from Pal-a-pinto county to east texas and nothing. Can you tell i'm bumbed? I am ready for the season to start and ready for a nother disappointed year with the bow. I'm still bumbed. If I were to see a deer, hog with in bow range I would probably scare it away from the tears of joy. If I did get a shot, I would shake so bad I would probably somehow cut my fingure on the broadhead. That is why I ask so many question on here. I just want to get better so if I get that oppertunity I will be ready. I get more bumbed out reading all the post about taking game with there bow. Shoot one with a bow and never pick up a gun. That is why I am still gun hunting

Thanks, The weak call it Obsession, The strong call it Dedication...EvotekBows
Re: I'm Trying [Re: EvotekBows] #190057 06/29/07 07:40 PM
B
bubbagunn Offline
Pro Tracker
Pro Tracker
B
I'm no professional hunter but have taken lots of animals with my bow. I went through a slump and missed a lot of animals and ocassionally miss now. The very best thing I ever did was change from hunting tripods and ladder stands to hunting from scent locked ground blinds, you cant beat em. With a ground blind, you have a lot more room for error (i.e. movements that spook a deer and scent)
As far as the nerves go, when I took my bowhunters education course years ago, they put us through a scenario that helped me a lot when practicing at home.