Page 1 of 2 1 2
What do you pack in your vest? #1339223 03/31/10 01:29 AM
S
Scoop Offline OP
Pro Tracker
OP Offline
Pro Tracker
S
I'm still new at this and I'm getting my arsenal of calls together. Was wondering what calls everyone packed out in the field. I've got a lot of stuff, but not sure what is worth packing in my vest and what I should leave at camp. I have a long list of gadget calls cuz I like trying out different methods, but so far I've only use a few in the field.

My list :
Turkey gobbler (one of those black rubber baffle things)
Crow call
Owl call (can't use it for squat)
Lil Giant slate call
HS Strut Glass slate (can't make noise. Needs scuffed more)
Knight & Hale Wet Willy box call
An assortment of diaphrams (I am just OK on the easy ones)
Push box (just got it mostly for purring calls)
Fighting purr box (just got this one too)

Also have turkey calls on a foxpro, but for turkey I think that would take a lot of the fun out of it...

Re: What do you pack in your vest? [Re: Scoop] #1339346 03/31/10 02:05 AM
B
billy gordon Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
B
slate call,knife,snack,drink,smokes,rope,ammo,two way radio.In fanny pack.

Billy Gordon
Re: What do you pack in your vest? [Re: billy gordon] #1340004 03/31/10 01:00 PM
S
Strut Offline
Light Foot
Light Foot
S
Scoop, from the way I have seen you sling that gobble tube around, you better have a spare! I had a great time hunting over the weekend on your place.Maybe the birds will be more cooperative next time.

Re: What do you pack in your vest? [Re: Strut] #1340146 03/31/10 02:16 PM
E
Ed Lingenfelter Offline
Tracker
Tracker
E
I have an electronic call (don't shoot me but it works well in the rain we had last day of the season), Slate, pushbutton, this year I got a box call. I have not mastered mouth calls, very high pallet so I cannot make a sound except for gaging.

Old Soldier
Re: What do you pack in your vest? [Re: Ed Lingenfelter] #1340350 03/31/10 04:19 PM
K
KeithTT Offline