Page 1 of 2 1 2
what shells? #1072002 12/01/09 02:10 AM
D
Ducksnbass Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
D
Im seventeen and this is my first year to get into the ducks on my own but im injuring and lossing alot so i was wonderin what shells ya'll use?

huntin,fishin,and ladies what else is there?
Re: what shells? [Re: Ducksnbass] #1072037 12/01/09 02:28 AM
F
FowlDreams Offline
Extreme Tracker
Extreme Tracker
F
Anything in 3" #2 or #4 depends on my mood. I used to like the #4 better but find myself buying #2 more often this year. I prefer Kents if I can find them! But most of the time I go with the cheapest ones.

Silver Creek Guide Service 817-597-0781

Instagram: @fowldreams @silvercreekguideservice @fdwc_calls
Re: what shells? [Re: FowlDreams] #1072048 12/01/09 02:32 AM
Guy Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
Kent faststeel 3 inch #4 is my overall shell of choice. up

Re: what shells? [Re: Guy] #1072086 12/01/09 02:48 AM
F
FowlDreams Offline
Extreme Tracker
Extreme Tracker
F
Originally Posted By: Guy
Kent faststeel 3 inch #4 is my overall shell of choice. up

Yes that's my absolute #1 shell of choice!

Silver Creek Guide Service 817-597-0781

Instagram: @fowldreams @silvercreekguideservice @fdwc_calls
Re: what shells? [Re: Guy] #1072092 12/01/09 02:49 AM
C
Cochise Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
C
I really like the kents, but my weatherby isn't too fond of them. If you can afford it, buy a different couple boxes (or bum a couple from different brands from your buddies) and see what your gun likes the best. Believe it or not my gun patterns the cheap winchester shells the best. However, I reccommend anything you try be in 3" and #2 or #4

Re: what shells? [Re: Cochise] #1072184 12/01/09 03:11 AM
D
Ducksnbass Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
D
one more question sorry guys what choke do yall use?

Re: what shells? [Re: Ducksnbass] #1072208 12/01/09 03:16 AM
C
Cochise Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter