Print Thread
tagging an East Texas doe #1042999 11/17/09 06:56 PM
W
wcromer Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
W
This is my first year to hunt on lumber co.land and I am not an expert on the rules and regulations.The guy that has hunted our lease for 10 years told my adult son that when we kill a doe all we need to do in attach the permit that the timber co. gave us,and we do not tag her with a tag from our liceans,is this correct.I have looked in the game book but cant find anything about this.

Re: tagging an East Texas doe [Re: wcromer] #1043014 11/17/09 07:01 PM
P
pk1616 Offline
Woodsman
Woodsman
P
I'm assuming you are talking about an MLD or LAMPS permit. This is out of the annual:

MANAGED LANDS DEER (MLD) PERMITS: Permits issued to landowners with a TPWD-approved Wildlife Management Plan. MLD permits allow hunters, at the discretion of the landowner or agent, to exceed the county bag limit and (in some cases) to hunt during an extended season. All deer taken on a property for which MLD permits have been issued must be tagged with the appropriate type of MLD permit. NOTE: No license log entry or tag from a hunting license is required for deer killed under a MLD permit (see license log requirement above). For more information about Wildlife Management Plans, landowners should call TPWD at (512) 389-4505.

LAMPS (Landowner Assisted Management Permit System): LAMPS permits allow antlerless deer to be taken in counties where antlerless harvest is by permit only during the entire season or portion of a season. For more information, landowners should contact TPWD at (409) 489-0823 or visit LAMPS. All antlerless deer taken on a LAMPS property must be tagged with a LAMPS permit. This does not include antlerless deer taken during the Archery Only Season or Muzzleloader Only Season. NOTE: No hunting license log or hunting license tag is required for deer killed under a LAMPS permit.

Re: tagging an East Texas doe [Re: wcromer] #1043016 11/17/09 07:02 PM
J