Texas Hunting Forum

Flying A Ranch in Bandera

Posted By: KWood_TSU

Flying A Ranch in Bandera - 06/07/10 02:13 AM

Hey guys, I'm an intern out here and was letting yall know about our ranch. Click on the link in my sig and find out more. We have some good prices on our animals. Come check us out, and if you have any questions, call or email.

Mods, dont know if this is in the right section, but if it's not, feel free to move it.

Re: Flying A Ranch in Bandera - 06/07/10 02:15 AM

And just to give you a size estimate on our Axis, we did a helicopter capture on friday and they averaged between 30"-31". We had one that broke it's neck while being netted that went 168 1/2".

Posted By: don k

Re: Flying A Ranch in Bandera - 06/07/10 11:42 AM

Back years ago when Mr. Alkek was still alive and Emmit Schmidt was the ranch foreman we used to take hunters there. It is a beautiful place and has a lot of game. The lake by the main house really looks good since it was cleaned out.

Re: Flying A Ranch in Bandera - 06/22/10 01:32 AM

Yeah, Charlie Williams owns it now, and Keith Lake is our biologist. Good people as well

Posted By: Jimbo

Re: Flying A Ranch in Bandera - 06/24/10 10:34 PM

Beautiful ranch!

I was a kid and remember that ranch when it was still low fenced and then they high fenced it back in the 60's.

Saw plenty of huge white tail bucks there even back in the day, so there is a long line of genetics.

Re: Flying A Ranch in Bandera - 06/25/10 03:37 PM

Thanks for the kind words jimbo. We have some whitetail that go from 120-170+. There is a deer for every kind of hunter.

Posted By: Hughiam

Re: Flying A Ranch in Bandera - 06/25/10 05:15 PM

I know the place. I was interested in hunting Ibex, but they had sold out at that time. Can you send me info on ibex with a bow?

Hugh

Re: Flying A Ranch in Bandera - 06/26/10 12:28 AM

You're best bet is to email Keith.

Re: Flying A Ranch in Bandera - 07/18/10 09:31 PM