Texas Hunting Forum

Who wants to duck hunt?

Posted By: ParkerRhine

Who wants to duck hunt? - 11/09/11 07:03 PM

Hey all,

I'm posting this just to try and meet other duck hunters. Hopefully we can get a group together and take turns trading hunts and working with the dogs. We shot 38 ducks sat and sun morning and I can't wait to get back out there. I have a yr old duck dog and she's ready to do some more retrieving. Hit me up and lets bag some birds.

Thanks, Parker

Posted By: cannon88

Re: Who wants to duck hunt? - 11/09/11 07:16 PM

Where are you?

Posted By: ParkerRhine

Re: Who wants to duck hunt? - 11/09/11 07:21 PM

I'm in san marcos, but we duck hunted in burnet this weekend.

Posted By: Spacemonkey

Re: Who wants to duck hunt? - 11/09/11 07:43 PM

gosh, if i lived in your area i would take you up on it for sure. I live in keller, tx and am also looking for someone to hunt with. I am pretty new to duck hunting....last season was my first, and am eager to learn from someone better than me. I know absolutely no one else in person who duck hunts...or knows how to duck hunt so hunting alone has been somewhat frustrating at times. I have my own gear...minus a dog and boat. I do have a canoe though which i like. I have about 36 assorted decoys, a shotgun, and a strong desire to get better and learn from someone who would like to have some company out hunting. I am in no way out to try and find your honey hole. In fact..i would not even consider going to one that i was shown...unless with the person who took me. Id be willing to share my spots that i have found as well.

happy hunting to all of you.

Re: Who wants to duck hunt? - 11/09/11 07:59 PM

Agree with Spacemonkey, I would go with you if I was in the area.

Spacemonkey, I live in Ft. Worth and am currently looking for a house in Keller. Maybe we should meet up and start hunting together. I cant get any of my friends to commit. I lost my hunting area this past season, so its like a fresh start to me. grin