Texas Hunting Forum

The amazing Wraith!

Posted By: mikei

The amazing Wraith! - 11/10/21 02:29 AM

Took it out this evening looking for a couple of hogs that had be hitting this feeder. No piggies showed up, but the Wraith took some very nice, low light to dark pictures of some deer traffic. [Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
BTW, these pics were taken from 108 yards away, as dusk turned to dark. What I saw through the scope was much brighter than what we see in these pictures. Without the scope I could not see any of these images! It ain't thermal by a long shot, but for poor boys and girls, it sure is fun and a vast improvement over the scope and light arrangements that I have (successfully, by the way) used for years.
Posted By: Graycard

Re: The amazing Wraith! - 11/10/21 01:47 PM

And exactly where is this location? cool

I've been playing with a friend's for a couple of months and I've been surprised. For the price you can't do better.

Re: The amazing Wraith! - 11/11/21 12:26 PM

These pictures were taken in north Mason County, Graycard. About 20 miles south and east of Brady.
Posted By: Speedtrucker

Re: The amazing Wraith! - 01/31/22 04:34 AM

Sorry for hijacking but I don’t think my question deserves it’s own thread.

I picked up a wraith HD, along with an external usb battery with a magnetic “break-away” usb cable.

Have y’all found a workaround or replacement rubber cover for the SD card and USB port that allows a cable pass through?

As it currently stands my dust cover just sits completely open. This won’t work on my land in Wilbarger county where the red dirt will get in the data ports.

Thanks and sorry for the temporary hijack

Re: The amazing Wraith! - 01/31/22 12:30 PM

Originally Posted by Speedtrucker
Sorry for hijacking but I don’t think my question deserves it’s own thread.

I picked up a wraith HD, along with an external usb battery with a magnetic “break-away” usb cable.