Texas Hunting Forum

First year hunting my own spot

Posted By: greygooser

First year hunting my own spot - 10/22/13 11:18 PM

The buck isn't going to excite many apart from me, but this is my first year hunting my own place and my second year hunting total. I moved over from the UK a few years back to marry my now wife. Her dad is big into hunting and helped me get setup on his lease. Its been a great way to get to know each other outside of the typical family environment. This year i've paid for my own spot and its pretty darn exciting. We've been working hard all summer getting things setup and soon we should be enjoying our hard work.

Anyway, here's whats showing up on my camera. The feeder has been up for 1 week. Suprised how much action its getting .

And one of my well mannered pup Ruby, who endured our marathon session of trying to get a blind up.

Posted By: Novemberyet

Re: First year hunting my own spot - 10/22/13 11:26 PM

You've got a full menu up
Posted By: dogcatcher

Re: First year hunting my own spot - 10/22/13 11:32 PM

Originally Posted By: Novemberyet

Yep! up
Posted By: Pitchfork Predator

Re: First year hunting my own spot - 10/22/13 11:47 PM

Lookin good. Congrats on you new set up. Good luck this season. up
Posted By: TAT

Re: First year hunting my own spot - 10/22/13 11:50 PM

Looks great!
Posted By: Texas buckeye

Re: First year hunting my own spot - 10/22/13 11:54 PM

Looks great!! Good luck this season getting that guy...he would be welcome on my place any day.

Plus, god looking pup!
Posted By: fbchunter

Re: First year hunting my own spot - 10/22/13 11:55 PM

Good luck, you wont regret it!
Posted By: Halfadozen

Re: First year hunting my own spot - 10/23/13 01:06 AM

Great looking setup. Might want to get your registration and inspection up to date on that truck!
Posted By: Deerhunter61

Re: First year hunting my own spot - 10/23/13 01:08 AM

Awesome! I hope you get a bign

Re: First year hunting my own spot - 10/23/13 02:12 AM