Texas Hunting Forum

How do you hide buying guns from your wives.

Posted By: RBrandonDuck

How do you hide buying guns from your wives. - 10/06/09 07:32 PM

Hey guys,
My name is Brandon and I am an gun addict. How do you guys go about hiding your purchases from your wives. As you can tell from my 500 mag post I am not good at it. I have been married for 3 months and I haven't figured it out yet. All help is needed

Posted By: dapenko

Re: How do you hide buying guns from your wives. - 10/06/09 07:34 PM

Should have married a woman into guns like I did...just sayin.

Posted By: txhunter24

Re: How do you hide buying guns from your wives. - 10/06/09 07:34 PM

Marry a woman who encourages hunting and firearm purchases. Dont need to hide anything from a good woman. up

Posted By: RYNO wheels

Re: How do you hide buying guns from your wives. - 10/06/09 07:35 PM

First thing I would do is make sure she isn't a member on the THF!!!!!!!!!!

Posted By: bigjoe8565

Re: How do you hide buying guns from your wives. - 10/06/09 07:35 PM

Hello. My name is Joe and I'm a gun addict as well. Wow, I feel much better admiting this in a public forum, but it's not going to stop my addiction. Do yourself a favor and just tell her upfront and don't try to hide it.

Posted By: LG

Re: How do you hide buying guns from your wives. - 10/06/09 07:36 PM

It's an investment! Gun safe and hide the keys/combo. "bulid up a stash" a little cash at a time etc...

Posted By: dapenko

Re: How do you hide buying guns from your wives. - 10/06/09 07:37 PM

Matter of fact mine WANTS to see and hold every gun I purchase and NEVER asks how much! Yeah, I'm one lucky SOB.

Posted By: Fooshman

Re: How do you hide buying guns from your wives. - 10/06/09 07:38 PM

My gf buys more guns than I do.

Posted By: Mr. Clean

Re: How do you hide buying guns from your wives. - 10/06/09 07:39 PM

Hello...My name is Kirk...I too am a GUN ADDICT.