Texas Hunting Forum

Newbie, need help choosing a pup. Brittany or GSP

Posted By: BobbyS413

Newbie, need help choosing a pup. Brittany or GSP - 02/23/15 03:22 PM

I'm a newbie to quail hunting. I went out last week for the 1st time and hunted with a Brit, an amazing dog. I'm wanting to get a pup that's a true hunter but also has to be good with small children. Can anyone help me on a brit or a gsp, which would be better around kids? Thanks for any inpute.
Posted By: Geezer Ranger

Re: Newbie, need help choosing a pup. Brittany or GSP - 02/23/15 03:35 PM

Brit can't be beat. Socialize them early with the kids and they will be fine.
Posted By: bill oxner

Re: Newbie, need help choosing a pup. Brittany or GSP - 02/23/15 03:38 PM

Britt
Posted By: CCBIRDDOGMAN

Re: Newbie, need help choosing a pup. Brittany or GSP - 02/23/15 04:16 PM

Originally Posted By: bill oxner
Britt
Posted By: Boss1

Re: Newbie, need help choosing a pup. Brittany or GSP - 02/23/15 04:31 PM

CC--Nice looking Britt.Will be in themarket for a liver/white or liver/roan this summer. Prefer the Iron Mike line if possible. Any ideas? Bobby get a Britt

Re: Newbie, need help choosing a pup. Brittany or GSP - 02/23/15 04:36 PM

Can't help with the Iron Mike lines but www.flyingoranch.com is where all our Britts are from. Ed has some great pups.
Posted By: Boss1

Re: Newbie, need help choosing a pup. Brittany or GSP - 02/23/15 04:41 PM

Thanks. I will check them out.

Re: Newbie, need help choosing a pup. Brittany or GSP - 02/23/15 05:31 PM

Thanks for all the input. It is much appreciated. I will be checking out flyingoranch
Posted By: epp838

Re: Newbie, need help choosing a pup. Brittany or GSP - 02/24/15 05:19 AM

Tag
Posted By: kindall

Re: Newbie, need help choosing a pup. Brittany or GSP - 02/24/15 04:17 PM

NSTRA has some litters on the website
http://www.nstra.org/classifieds.htm#brittanys
Posted By: Bob Bean

Re: Newbie, need help choosing a pup. Brittany or GSP - 02/24/15 08:28 PM