Texas Hunting Forum

2022 and Beyond Glen Rose Lease

Posted By: Hartca

2022 and Beyond Glen Rose Lease - 11/29/21 11:06 PM

Next weekend I’ll be signing a 5 year contract extension for my current lease in Glen Rose. This is my first year on the place and I’ve fell in love with it.

Pros

-Deer numbers are surprisingly great.
-Turkey numbers are also great.
- plenty of water.
- 3br House, water and electric.
- 1,000 acres
- 10 minutes from town
- plenty to do during the off season. Close to the dinosaur park and decent fishing on the lease.

Semi pros/ Cons depending on you.

-Owner and ranchers live on the ranch. We have access to lots of equipment if needed.
- must follow land owners rules (pretty typical) and my rules (pretty typical). Lease will have a management plan in place. A 184” deer was killed 2 miles from our gate last year.
- FAMILY ORIENTED!!! I am huge on this. My wife and kids love the outdoors as much as I do and I encourage all families to spend time with us at the lease. To me it’s what it’s all about!!!

Now what’s important, deer quality!

This place has all the potential in the world. The right feeding and management program on this place
Will lead to us killing some studs.

I’m waiting on the final cost but I can tell you this lease will not be cheap. Looking at 5 guns around $5k a gun,

Inbox me to talk more if it sounds like something for you. I’m only interested in talking to like minded individuals. Below are some current pics from this year.

Re: 2022 and Beyond Glen Rose Lease - 11/29/21 11:08 PM

Well I can’t get pics to upload. If someone would like to help
Me out.. 469-500-9238 thanks!
Posted By: J1734

Re: 2022 and Beyond Glen Rose Lease - 12/03/21 04:04 AM

Text sent.
Posted By: Chaseh

Re: 2022 and Beyond Glen Rose Lease - 12/03/21 06:38 PM

Does the 5k include corn and protein year round?
Posted By: Cowboy/Bear

Re: 2022 and Beyond Glen Rose Lease - 12/03/21 07:49 PM

Just PM'd you would love to talk.
Posted By: Reick10