Texas Hunting Forum

Since we are on an AR kick...

Posted By: Judd

Since we are on an AR kick... - 07/10/11 11:58 PM

Which one is the most accurate? What features make them accurate over the others?

For example, I talking true sub-moa accuracy out of a semi.

Just curious more than anything.

Posted By: Brandon972

Re: Since we are on an AR kick... - 07/11/11 12:02 AM

Wow

Posted By: narphenal

Re: Since we are on an AR kick... - 07/11/11 12:02 AM

Really, the barrel + ammo is the most important part. A rifle length gas system helps too. Get a good 1:7 Stainless Steel Barrel with match grade ammo, be decent with a rifle, and you can be sub MOA.

Posted By: jkmccoy11

Re: Since we are on an AR kick... - 07/11/11 12:36 AM

also depends on caliber and ammo selection

Posted By: JWP58

Re: Since we are on an AR kick... - 07/11/11 12:47 AM

shooter

Posted By: FootAndAHalf

Re: Since we are on an AR kick... - 07/11/11 01:39 AM

So I'm a rookie, whats MOA

Re: Since we are on an AR kick... - 07/11/11 01:43 AM

Originally Posted By: FootAndAHalf
So I'm a rookie, whats MOA
It is Minute of Angle, it is a way of measuring accuracy. Even though it more more complicated, basically 1MOA=1 inch group at 100 yards.

If you shoot sub MOA, you shoot less than 1 inch groups at 100 yards. It also translates up. 1 MOA = 2 inch groups at 200 yards, 1/2 MOA = 3 inch groups at 600 yards, 4 MOA = 4 inch groups at 100 yards.

Posted By: gbeard

Re: Since we are on an AR kick... - 07/11/11 01:48 AM

There are lots of very accurate ones out there. Its tough to say which one is the MOST accurate though.

Posted By: FootAndAHalf

Re: Since we are on an AR kick... - 07/11/11 01:49 AM

wow..ok..thanks!

Re: Since we are on an AR kick... - 07/11/11 01:52 AM

Originally Posted By: FootAndAHalf
wow..ok..thanks!
You're welcome.

Posted By: quartierleblanc

Re: Since we are on an AR kick... - 07/11/11 01:55 AM