Re: Low "T"? [Re: Texican] #8968075 12/05/23 05:28 PM
C
coachwhite34 Offline
Pro Tracker
Pro Tracker
C
Originally Posted by Texican
Originally Posted by coachwhite34
This is something I have researched a lot. There is lots of evidence that most men don't have "low T". It is now being shown your T doesn't get lower as we age like they think. Low T is mostly due to poor diets. Most men don't eat enough good fats. T is dispersed throughout your system through good fat cells (Olive oil, coconut oil, avocados, fish oil, etc.). I had my T levels checked two years ago and they were low. I now eat one meal a day, the meal is very large but all good, healthy food. I eat a protein, vegetable, spinach salad with avocado, 3 eggs, peppers, carrots with hummus, cup of nuts and then a bowl of cottage cheese with various berries and some honey and scoop of all natural peanut butter. I started lifting weights again and drink a all natrual bone broth protein powder after working out but otherwise fast between my one meal. At my last doctors visit my T levels were through the roof and she told me I had higher T than most 10 years younger than me.

Point is, taking artificial T boosters etc isn' the answer, fuel yourself properly. Im 42 years old and the transformation my body has gone through the last 5 months is astounding. Im planning my first 3 day fast pretty soon and lots of research that shows that will increase T levels as well drop you bad cholestoral, etc, thought mine is very low now.

I assume food intake is the primary driver in your success. But what about the fasting piece? Did you change diets first, and then fast? Or was it all at once.

Trying to quantify the benefits of each. I truly do not think I could make it on one meal a day (for various reasons) .