5195745 Posts

Max Online: 16728 @ 03/25/12 08:51 AM
Page 2 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#4651080 - 10/11/13 03:34 PM Re: Colorado River Laws??? [Re: LTMFH]
DuckCoach1985 Offline
Bird Dog

Loc: SMTX
Not hard up for a hunting spot... have several places including farm ponds and the coast, but nothing as close as the Colorado. I am a teacher and football coach who loves to hunt which doesn't mix (money and time-wise). I had always heard you can hunt the CO River so I finally called a game warden to get the facts. I plan on trying it out this year...seems like the hassle is worth it!!!

#4651091 - 10/11/13 03:36 PM Re: Colorado River Laws??? [Re: Erichugh22]
DuckCoach1985 Offline
Bird Dog

Loc: SMTX
I have a 12 ft john boat with a little outboard. The water is slow so you don't need much.

#4651140 - 10/11/13 03:49 PM Re: Colorado River Laws??? [Re: Erichugh22]
wcbillcollector Offline
Woodsman

Loc: West Columbia
Originally Posted By: Erichugh22
Originally Posted By: wcbillcollector
I like how everyone says not worth it though, more hunting area for me

Not everyone is trying to cheerleader on their "public" hunting spots. The more you blab about how awesome a public spot is.....especially on here.....the bigger chance your going to have for every jerk off with a boat trying to find your X.......and on the river it won't take long.

T

Well I mean the river only runs across the entire state, so I'm pretty sure everyone already knows that it's there. That's like saying don't say anything about hunting the coast.

Yeah...sorry... kind of came across as an azz. Just a sore subject with me.

#4651161 - 10/11/13 03:54 PM Re: Colorado River Laws??? [Re: wcbillcollector]
Erichugh22 Online   content
Pro Tracker

Loc: Duck blind
I like how everyone says not worth it though, more hunting area for me